God Speaks, She Speaks, and I Speak

My Desire

My heart’s desire is to glorify the Lord through this cooking ministry. I have a heart to serve my family, the homeless and others in need within our church and surrounding areas. We’ve been able to serve our local women and children’s shelter for three years.  Countless frozen meals have gone to the needy.

Heartbeat of MOAM Ministry

The Proverbs 31 woman provides food for her family, opens her arms to the poor and extends her hands to the needy and does not eat the bread of idleness. Ladies, this is the heartbeat of this ministry. We are called to be like her.

Will you join me on this journey by freezer cooking for others? You can be a “Mom on a Mission.” The Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve (Matthew 20:28).

We can be a missionary in little ways, delivering a loaf of bread, a bag of muffins or granola. In other ways, preparing a freezer casserole with a bag salad. In yet another way, hosting a cook and play date with a friend and cooking for a homeless shelter.

My Calling

Recently, God has given me a vision to teach freezer cooking to other MOPS (Mothers of Preschoolers) and church groups in Asheville and outside of NC. And I have a burning passion to complete a missionary cookbook.

My calling is to equip women with freezer cooking skills to serve others in need while they are cooking for their own families. God has laid a desire to attend the She Speaks conference in July 2011. Will you prayerfully consider partnering with me through a financial contribution, which is tax-deductible,  towards a scholarship?

Also, will you pray for God’s will regarding this ministry to flourish in God’s perfect timing? I ‘m overwhelmed by God’s perfect grace and how He would choose an “ordinary” me to do such an “extraordinary” work.

Please click on the Scholarship Information to sponsor me at the She Speaks conference and allow me to get out of His way so God may speak through me.

My Prayer

For the one whom God has sent speaks the words of God, for God gives the Spirit without limit. John 3:34. I pray for the Spirit without limit to shine through this ministry. I pray for your involvement in serving others as you learn to freezer cook. Blessings, my friends.

This post is linked to Lysa Terkeurst’s blog.

About brownjackie624
I'm a "Mom on a Mission for Christ" providing food for my family while opening my arms to the poor and needy. I have a passion for equipping others to be on mission with me through freezer cooking tutorials, teaching, speaking and writing. Join a community of women who love sharing the love of God by visiting http://www.momonamission.me

Leave a Reply

