The SON Shined

  

 `

 1 I lift up my eyes to the mountains—
   where does my help come from?
2 My help comes from the LORD,
   the Maker of heaven and earth. Psalm 121:1-2

Good news—after four bouts of vomiting and three changed beds, the “Son”shine helped my son. He enjoyed the fresh air and sunshine and he soaked it up like a sponge. It’s amazing how much better the sun will make you feel. Not only did the sun shine on my son, but God’s son, Jesus shined. He gave him comfort and mercy and caused a turnaround in his once lifeless body. He perked up like a lifeless flower receiving a drink of water.

Before long I was holding his legs while he was crossing the monkey bars, and he was squealing out, “More…do it again”. Not only can the physical sun revive a child, but the spiritual Son, can do it as well.

God’s Son can provide the twinkle, refreshment and renewal we all need in our daily walk. If we feel down and out and need a lift, all we have to do is look up to our Father and look for Jesus. The Son will shine brighter and straighter through our inner being to give us the strength and support we need to make it through our most difficult days.

Have you lifted your eyes up to look for the Son? Will you ask the radiant Son to shine upon your day?

About brownjackie624
I'm a "Mom on a Mission for Christ" providing food for my family while opening my arms to the poor and needy. I have a passion for equipping others to be on mission with me through freezer cooking tutorials, teaching, speaking and writing. Join a community of women who love sharing the love of God by visiting http://www.momonamission.me

Leave a Reply

