Helping Others

Another reason why I freezer cook is to help others. When I first read about the Proverbs 31 woman, I was in awe at what she was able to do. The footnote about her said she was a combination of women and then I breathed a sigh.  Verse 20 She opens her arms to the poor 
and extends her hands to the needy, spoke to my heart. When I have my freezer stocked with food, I am able to give it away on a whim. If my daughter’s teacher is in need because of a surgery I have a meal. If my friend has a cold and she can’t cook for her family I have a meal. If my husband’s co-worker is having a baby, I have a meal.

I have 2 “no cook” freezer meals that I keep in the freezer for such occasions: black bean casserole and three cheese manicotti. Both meals require no advance cooking prior to freezing.

The Lord also put feeding the homeless on my heart several years ago through Cook and Play ministries. We are cook once a month-the second Thursday of every month and we’d love to have your help. It’s such a REAL way to tell your kids to eat their dinners because there are hungry kids out there. Sure enough, when I take my grade school children to help serve, they see the line of hungry kids and women. We serve at shelter, called the Steadfast Home-which is all women and children. We use two women per month to help serve and grade school kids are welcome to help, too. I like to share my love of cooking with the women and give them a great big smile from Jesus. Would you like to help others, also? Visit our website, Cook and Play, and see how you could help.

Yep, freezer cooking allows you to help yourself and others. It’s a blessing to everyone.

Are you still contemplating freezer cooking? What’s holding you back?

About brownjackie624
I'm a "Mom on a Mission for Christ" providing food for my family while opening my arms to the poor and needy. I have a passion for equipping others to be on mission with me through freezer cooking tutorials, teaching, speaking and writing. Join a community of women who love sharing the love of God by visiting http://www.momonamission.me

Leave a Reply

