Weekly Menu 1/23-1/29

I just got back from an amazing writer’s conference. It was my very first writer’s conference sponsored by christiandevotions.us (wonderful place for personal devotions).  There is an awesome youth conference this summer I will be sharing more about. But I wanted to give you a heads up about it and allow you to check out Devofest as you begin to think about things your kids will do this summer. The BEST part about this conference is spending time with your child. You pay your way and your child stays for free at Ridgecrest, NC.

What a memorable way to spend a summer bonding with your child. I am a big advocate for spending “special” time with children individually. I have Carissa in mind as I plan for this conference. Ages 7-17 are welcome. She is 10 now and eagerly experimenting with her gifts from God. Check out the site as more details are to come!

My weekly menu plan is a lot of freezer food, as usual. Don’t forget about my freezer cooking class beginning on January 27 at Biltmore this week. I would love to meet some of you. I’ll have some great cookbook giveaways, as well as other fun items.

Sunday-lunch-sandwiches, dinner-out to eat

Monday-Asian chicken skewers, stir-fry veges, sesame noodles

Tuesday-Meatball calzones (recipe coming this week)

Wednesday-Shrimp fried rice (recipe coming this week), thai soup

Thursday-hamburgers on homemade buns using Artisan dough, sweet potatoes, salad

Friday-Chicken enchiladas and/or spinach enchiladas (plan to freeze if I make the spinach ones too)

Saturday-Crystal’s hamburger vegetable soup, Artisan bread

I just love the versatility of the artisan dough that I mix in a clear shoebox in 5 minutes. There is no rising or punching down. Do try it!

About brownjackie624
I'm a "Mom on a Mission for Christ" providing food for my family while opening my arms to the poor and needy. I have a passion for equipping others to be on mission with me through freezer cooking tutorials, teaching, speaking and writing. Join a community of women who love sharing the love of God by visiting http://www.momonamission.me

Leave a Reply

