Mommy Time

My boys…What can I say about them? My first boy (the one in the back) liked to wake up around 5:30-6:00 when he was a baby/toddler. And no, he wasn’t going to bed at 7 or 7:30, it was more like 8:30 to 9.  He just needed less sleep than us, girls. Oh it drove me crazy because I liked to have a “mommy time” in the morning. Gradually, he started sleeping till 6:00 or 6:30. So this worked when I would get up at 5:30 and have my time. Then when boy #2 (the one in the front) came along, he is the exact duplicate of the older one! He likes to get up early too. Now that he is approaching three he’s started sleeping till about 6 or 6:30. Are you feeling my pain yet. So it’s back to 5:30 to having a quiet time.

I don’t know about you, but I need my “mommy time” to be a good mommy. I need a moment alone with Jesus to fuel me for the day and pour in His love so I can outpour it to my family. Since we’ve had so many snow days, we’ve been sleeping in and I’m getting up at the same time. Ugh, this doesn’t work for me, so I have to set my alarm to awake before those boys of mine. However, it’s worth it. Mommy time is precious and so is my family.

Does anyone else have a mommy time?

About brownjackie624
I'm a "Mom on a Mission for Christ" providing food for my family while opening my arms to the poor and needy. I have a passion for equipping others to be on mission with me through freezer cooking tutorials, teaching, speaking and writing. Join a community of women who love sharing the love of God by visiting http://www.momonamission.me

Leave a Reply

