Easy Black Bean Soup

Oh the weather continues to be cold and snowy and calls for a another warm bowl of soup. This is an easy 4 ingredient recipe to whip up using your pantry staples. I’ve been using my new food processor to blend the beans and salsa together, but you can use a blender too. I really like the taste of this hearty soup for Mexican and it’s so easy and frugal.

My vegetarian friends will appreciate this recipe from allrecipes! This soup could be easily doubled and frozen just like potato soup. Also, consider topping it with pico de gallo, guacamole and cheese like I have. It’s really good with a few crushed tortillas on top. My husband says it’s a tasty bean dip (you could add an extra can of beans to make it thicker to serve as a bean dip appetizer).

Top it any way you like it and enjoy on a cold day.

Black Bean Soup

Ingredients:
2 cans black beans, drained and rinsed
1.5 c. vegetable or chicken broth
1 c. salsa; any flavor
1 t. cumin
sour cream, green onion, pico de gallo, shredded cheese for garnishing

Directions:
Combine beans, broth, salsa and cumin in a food processor. Blend until fairly smooth. Heat soup in a saucepan over medium heat until thoroughly heated. Put soup in bowls and garnish as desired.

About brownjackie624
I'm a "Mom on a Mission for Christ" providing food for my family while opening my arms to the poor and needy. I have a passion for equipping others to be on mission with me through freezer cooking tutorials, teaching, speaking and writing. Join a community of women who love sharing the love of God by visiting http://www.momonamission.me

Leave a Reply

