What's on your New Year's Eve Plate?

 bing photosource

We’re having my friend over who taught me the ground beef trick for New Year’s Eve and I’ve put together some very simple appetizers using freezer foods. I’ll serve spinach bites (reheated from the freezer), taco soup (reheated in crockpot from the freezer) with pico de gallo and tortilla chips, crab bites (a new recipe (extras can be frozen) and chex mix from my abundant pretzel supply.

Thanks for following my new blog this year. I’m excited about getting it more organized and snazzy this upcoming year. I hope your New Year is blessed and full of joy and anticipation.

I just purchased the Power of a Positive Mom, by Karol Ladd to keep me on my toes. I plan to keep the freezer recipes coming to you. I also want to share the how to’s of freezing properly for great results and thawing for great taste. Let me know if you have any ideas or suggestions. I’d love to hear them.

Happy New Year!!

About brownjackie624
I'm a "Mom on a Mission for Christ" providing food for my family while opening my arms to the poor and needy. I have a passion for equipping others to be on mission with me through freezer cooking tutorials, teaching, speaking and writing. Join a community of women who love sharing the love of God by visiting http://www.momonamission.me

Leave a Reply

