Menu Plan 1/2-1/8 and birthday giveaway

Wow, the school break is over which means kids and hubby will be back to work. I took deep breaths many times while everyone was home and I was cooking three meals a day. We actually ate out a few times just to get out the house. One time we took advantage of Little Ceasars-Buy One Get One Free special. It was the day I was planning to make those homemade pizza rolls again. I still haven’t done it yet and it’s been on my menu plan for three weeks. Isn’t that how life is?

We’ll have a somewhat normal schedule next week and less mouths to feed at home. I’ll still pack the kids’ lunches for school and I will enjoy a quiet lunch at home with my 2 year-old and 8-month-old.

Sunday-Teriyaki Shrimp Kabobs, sesame noodles, salad

Monday Soft Tacos, corn, leftover salad

Tuesday-Minestrone soup (from the freezer) and sandwiches

Wednesday-Salmon Patties, macaroni and green beans (cooked noodles and beans in the freezer)

Thursday- Meatball Hard Tacos (I’m trying a new twist-also made deceptively:) brown rice

Friday-flatbread pizza for kids; Date night

Saturday-Breakfast Bar-Deceptive waffles, eggs, bacon, fruit and whipped topping

Oh I almost forgot, tomorrow, January 1st is my birthday and I’m celebrating with a giveaway. If you’ve been following my deceptive cooking and you would like a copy of the Deceptively Delicious cookbook by Jessica Seinfeld, there are several ways to enter the drawing and you can have multiple chances…

1) Make a comment below sharing your experiences/challenges in getting your kid’s to eat more vegetables.

2) Tell me about your homemade babyfood/purees you have made before

3) Subscribe to my blog for updates

4)Share this blog by forwarding it to a friend

Make up to 4 comments using the methods above for your chance to win this fabulous cookbook with beautiful photos.  I will close the comments on Friday, January 7 so you still have time implement #4.  I will randomly draw and notify your gift on January 10!  Happy New Year!

***Unfortunately, I’m still learning the ropes of savvy blogging and drawings, only those I know in Asheville, can I gift at this time. I promise to get more savvy this year:)

About brownjackie624
I'm a "Mom on a Mission for Christ" providing food for my family while opening my arms to the poor and needy. I have a passion for equipping others to be on mission with me through freezer cooking tutorials, teaching, speaking and writing. Join a community of women who love sharing the love of God by visiting http://www.momonamission.me

One Response to Menu Plan 1/2-1/8 and birthday giveaway

  1. Jennifer says:

    Happy Belated BIrthday! We went to the beach for New Years and I have been out of it since the world-wind of returning to work and school! Hope your day was extra special!

Leave a Reply

