Ground Beef or Turkey Trick

My friend taught me this trick almost three years ago. She makes homemade chili for her hotdogs this way. When you place your beef or turkey in your skillet, you add enough water to make it mushy. It sounds gross, doesn’t it? It really does look like mush, though you can’t tell from the picture. I’m sorry for grossing any vegetarians out.

When you add the water it causes the meat to break down further and it makes it finer. It has the consistency of  “Taco Bell” meat, though I haven’t eaten there since college. It appears mushy and disgusting at first, but it does firm back up and come together nicely. Instead of big chunks of meat, it is looks as though it’s ground finer and has a more appealing consistency, I think.

Try it and tell me what you think.

About brownjackie624
I'm a "Mom on a Mission for Christ" providing food for my family while opening my arms to the poor and needy. I have a passion for equipping others to be on mission with me through freezer cooking tutorials, teaching, speaking and writing. Join a community of women who love sharing the love of God by visiting http://www.momonamission.me

Leave a Reply

