Spinach Quiche

My friend gave me this recipe after I tried it at a MOPS meeting. I’ve been hooked ever since. It’s so easy to whip up and it’s very tasty. It’s great for a brunch, appetizer snack or a main entree served with salad, fruit or muffins.

The top of my quiche has bell cutouts that I made with a little extra dough. I made it seasonal for the holidays. Cutouts make pies a little fancier.

Another note: I accidentally bought the cut leaf spinach instead of chopped so my spinach appears more than what it does when I purchase the correct box of chopped spinach.

I’ve used chopped fresh onion when I have been without French’s onions, but it doesn’t quite taste the same. The French’s dehydrated onions make this quiche. Enjoy!

Ingredients:

1 pie crust (Pillsbury, frozen or homemade)

1-10oz. box frozen chopped spinach, thawed and squeezed dry

1 cup sour cream

3 eggs

1 cup shredded cheese (sharp is good, but any works)

1 cup French’s dried onions (small can works)

Directions:

Whip eggs and add the rest of the ingredients. Pour into an unbaked pie shell.  Bake 350 for 45 minutes.

Freezer Recommendations: You can bake and cool this Quiche on a cooling rack and wrap entirely with foil. Freeze and thaw completely before reheating. I recommend reheating in the oven with the foil for about 40 minutes until hot.

Do you have a good quiche recipe? Please share!

About brownjackie624
I'm a "Mom on a Mission for Christ" providing food for my family while opening my arms to the poor and needy. I have a passion for equipping others to be on mission with me through freezer cooking tutorials, teaching, speaking and writing. Join a community of women who love sharing the love of God by visiting http://www.momonamission.me

Leave a Reply

