Menu Plan 11/14/-11/20

My sweet Caroline is 6 months old!! Time is flying by with all of my four children. I’m trying to savor it in the midst of busyness. Freezer cooking allows me to spend more time with my family; that’s why I do it.

Sunday- Panini sandwiches, carrot sticks, chips and salsa

Monday-Baja Chicken Pizza (Kraft recipe I never made last week), green beans

Tuesday-Buttermilk pancakes, turkey bacon, fried eggs, homemade applesauce

Wednesday-Popcorn chicken, ranch oven potatoes, Vermont Cheddar Artisan Bread, leftover green beans

Thursday-Crockpot Spaghetti sauce and meatballs (freezer), garlic bread, salad

Friday-Chili (freezer) chips and cheese, salad

Saturday-chicken enchiladas (freezer), pintos and cheese (freezer), leftover salad

Weekly Sweet Treat: Sweet Potato Poundcake (I’ve been trying to make this for weeks too.)

I make a menu plan every Thursday before I shop on Friday. I use the magnetized weekly planners from craft stores that cost $2. It is a lifesaver. How are you doing with menu planning?

About brownjackie624
I'm a "Mom on a Mission for Christ" providing food for my family while opening my arms to the poor and needy. I have a passion for equipping others to be on mission with me through freezer cooking tutorials, teaching, speaking and writing. Join a community of women who love sharing the love of God by visiting http://www.momonamission.me

Leave a Reply

