Menu Plan 10/24-10/30

Hubby was camping with our oldest son, so the rest of us went to 2 fall festivals. Caleb rode his first horse with sissy. A friend invited us to her church for potluck last night so I had a night off from cooking.

I’ve had very few weeks of sticking to the menu plan, but that’s what’s so glorious about having one. You can switich it up how ever you want because you have a PLAN.  Here’s what we’ll be eating for dinner this week.

Sun-PNO (parent’s night out for us and kids eat in) grilled cheese and soup

Mon-Double recipe pinto beans, sweet potatoes, fresh spinach, cornbread (freeze leftover cornbread for Saturday)

I’ll be sharing how to make dried beans and freeze for items, like chili or burritos. I’m making southwest burritos during freezer cooking class on Thursday so these pinto beans will be converted into refried beans, which I’ll share.

Tues-Chicken Enchiladas http://www.crisco.com/Recipes/Details.aspx?recipeID=1702  and apple crisp (from the freezer) to take to potluck-another night off from cooking 🙂

Wed-Cowboy Chicken quesadillas from http://www.ourbestbites.com/2010/10/cowboy-quesadillas.html

Thurs-Spaghetti with freezer sauce, garlic bread, salad

Fri-Grilled Homemade Pizza (I may change my mind since I’ve eaten pizza twice at church this past weekend; we shall see)

Saturday-Double recipe Turkey chili and leftover cornbread from Mon. (freeze extra chili for another night)

Snacks: Apple Muffins from http://www.lynnskitchenadventures.com/2009/09/apple-muffins.html  smoothies, popcorn, homemade trail mix with pretzels, goldfish and chocolate chips

About brownjackie624
I'm a "Mom on a Mission for Christ" providing food for my family while opening my arms to the poor and needy. I have a passion for equipping others to be on mission with me through freezer cooking tutorials, teaching, speaking and writing. Join a community of women who love sharing the love of God by visiting http://www.momonamission.me

Leave a Reply

